Interview with Myunique C. Green

I had an interview with the author Myunique C. Green.

 

Bio:

I am a current student pursuing a BFA in Literature and Independent author with 7 published titles. My first novel, Bloodlines: Everything That Glitters has peaked within the Top 10 of Amazon-Kindle’s Bestseller/Top 100 list; my other titles, Last SeenMinutes 2 Madness and Deceptive have also shared similar designations. 713, a mystery crime tale, dominated the United States Bestselling Kindle Short-stories and remained a #1 seller for a two consecutive weeks. Recently, I accepted a 2nd place award from the Midtown Journal, by way of Houston Community College, for a fiction short-story entry into their semi-annual writing contest and was highlighted on their website (www.midtownjournal.com). Since, I have also been a part of several Midtown poetry readings with poems featured in the Houston Chronicle.

In my downtime, I consider myself something of an oddball and undoubtedly the black sheep of my family. In fact, my quest began by simply wanting to create something different.

 

Q: Why did you start writing?

A: I started writing in school. Won awards, traveled to other schools to tell my stories… Then, I became disconnected, lost my focus and it all went away. Writing novels was never a goal of mine, for the most part, I just like making up stories. That was until the media became flooded with fantasy, and vampires in particular (during the reign of Twilight), it was that, combined with finishing a novel by Rachel Vincent that I realized: I could write books too! All in all, my quest actually began by wanting to create something different.

 

Q: What is your favorite book/series? Who is your favorite author?

A: Favorite book would have to be Rogue from the Shifters series written by Rachel Vincent. She is also my favorite author.

 

Q: What do you do in your spare time?

A: I watch movies! Lots of them… I’ve been growing my collection over the past few months. However, I don’t keep up much with new movies, I prefer 90’s or earlier. Twister is hands down my favorite movie of ALL-TIME… Also, I donate a lot of my spare time to a bookstore and the awesome people who help run it.

 

Q: What types of books do you like?

A: Urban Fantasy. I’ll sit down with a Mystery/Detective novel every now and then too. At one point I was really into YA, but I think I outgrew it.

 

Something random:

Something random about me, I don’t follow writing trends. I write what I feel and that way everything I put out will always be 100% Myunique and not something I’m writing just to make a few extra bucks.

 

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7114829.Myunique_C_Green?from_search=true

http://myuniquegreen.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

