Tackle Your TBR Reading-A-Thon

Recently, I decided to take a peek at my to-reads list.

Yikes.

There are officially ninety-nine books on my to-reads list. Excluding the books that aren’t out yet or will be out soon. (That would make it closer to one hundred twenty or so. Maybe more.)

Some are classics like Orson Scott Card’s ‘Ender’s Game’, but others are like Alexandra Bracken’s ‘Darkest Minds’. For me, I haven’t gotten much time to read. Sadly. I wish I did, though. I  truly do. School, though, is in my way.

But.

 

TACKLE

 

 

I hopefully can find time to do this read-a-thon. (I feel like I should participate in the reading community more. If you find anything for me to do like read-a-thons or giveaways  I might like, just comment. Or Tweet me. Or email me.)

Here’s the link: http://www.wishfulendings.com/2014/08/gearing-up-for-tackle-your-tbr-read.html

It starts on the eighth of September and ends on the twentieth. (9/8-9/20)

I hope you guys can participate too!

 

 

Here is the list of books I’ll try to read (They are almost all the books I put down on my September to-reads list):

Annaandthefrenchkiss

‘Anna and the French Kiss’ by Stephanie Perkins

 

 

since

‘Since You’ve Been Gone’ by Morgan Matson

 

song

‘This Song Will Save Your Life’ by Leila Sales

 

finn

‘Finnikin of the Rock’ by Melina Marchetta

 

froi

‘Froi of the Exiles’ by Melina Marchetta

 

quin

‘Quintana of Charyn’ by Melina Marchetta

 

unitedwespy

‘United We Spy’ by Ally Carter

 

heir

‘Heir of Fire’ by Sarah J Maas

 

rule

‘Rule of Thoughts’ by James Dashner

 

Yes. I know that the Leila Sales book isn’t on my to-reads. I only recently found out my local library had it. (Recently meaning within the time I spent looking for the books before I posted my September to-reads post.) Also, I might read books that I will add to this read-a-thon that I didn’t put up before. For example, I finished ‘Lola’ and ‘Isla’ before the challenge even started. I add on books as I read. I get some books in the mail from my library on days I didn’t expect them. This list will constantly change. Sadly…

 

I might do something special. Maybe not daily posts but maybe I’ll do a little off-the-books contest. Perhaps, you guys can participate. I’ll post it on my Instagram (@intothewrittenword) and on my Twitter (@TheReadingBird) if I choose to do so. It’ll be something simple with maybe a story written by me or a review request. It depends. I can’t send out bookmarks or anything. I could, perhaps, edit something or make a post complimenting you on Twitter or Instagram. As I said, I don’t know yet. It all depends.

 

Here are some rules I copied and pasted:

The Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon begins Monday, September 8th and ends Saturday, September 20th. You do not have to be a blogger to sign up. Just use your Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, or Tumblr instead (the place you’re going to post updates on). You just need to be able to leave a link. For signing up, you should create a sign-up post and use that as your link (the URL feild) you’ll use in the linky below.

 

I hope I see other people participating in this. It’ll be fun. Trust me. I need to go through my to-reads, and this is exactly how I need to do it. (It would be better over a break, though. I’ll be in school during this week, and I’ll have a hard time reading. I’ll read during lunch and in my free time and on my bus ride to and from school.)

 

And there are giveaways, guys. That’s exciting too. (Oh. I feel like such a teen girl now. I apologize.)

One thought on “Tackle Your TBR Reading-A-Thon

Leave a Reply

